Sharp Beats

I’ve decided to dedicate a weekly post to fantastic music and music videos. The first video up is Fonzworth Bentley’s Everybody. I know I’ve had three Bentley related posts in one week, maybe I’m obsessed. Either way, it’s a sharp video that features a tongue-in-cheek Temptationsesque style and sartorial splendor; and I can never pass up seeing André 3000 in front of the mic. Although I have to admit Kanye looks kind of intense in the video.

Next up is MGMT’s Electric Feel video. Simply put it’s gorgeous, and it makes me wonder why the dance parties I go to can’t be in the middle of enchanted forests. If you can’t tell exactly how pretty this video is, luckily there’s a high-res version posted on Court13, thanks to NOTCOT for pointing it out.

The last video is certainly the most adorable because it features Muppets. It’s Feist on Sesame Street!

add to del.icio.us Add to Blinkslist add to furl Digg it add to ma.gnolia Stumble It! add to simpy seed the vine TailRank post to facebook

About Dapper Alchemist

The Dapper Alchemist is an amalgam of my interests in science, design and (men's) fashion.

Leave a Reply

