The DA goes to the RPS World Championships

Data.jpg

So two very important events occurred this weekend, as the title of this post suggests I went to the Yahoo! Rock Paper Scissors World Championships and I finally got my invite to try out Daytum. I’m sure many of you are having a WTF moment right about now. Don’t worry, I did too when my friends told me about this event. But I have to tell you that it was one of the most surreal and fantastic events I’ve ever had the pleasure to attend. Our team of six had a mixed night, with yours truly making it to the second round; I have to send a shout out to Craig, the only member of our team to advance to the third round.

As awesome as attending and competing in this event was, I was more pumped about getting my invite to use Daytum, a service for collecting and displaying your daily data. Considering this service is brought to us by the creative minds of Nicholas Feltron and Ryan Case, your data is communicated in a simple and gorgeous manner. So what does an RPS tournament have to do with data visualization, nothing, unless of course you were to break down your experience at the tournament and present it as an infograph. Which is exactly what I did…Yes, yes, I know, I’m a big dork. Enjoy!

About Dapper Alchemist

The Dapper Alchemist is an amalgam of my interests in science, design and (men's) fashion.

Leave a Reply

