Jack White: Amateur Scientist

So I had myself a Jim Jarmusch weekend, enjoying Down by Law, my personal favorite Ghost Dog, and Coffee and Cigarettes. I remember watching Coffee and Cigarettes when it was released, but I can’t believe that I forgot about the White Stripes vignette. It combines a snarky Jack White, killer background music thanks to The Stooges and a Tesla coil. Although this clip is already dated, the White Stripes aren’t really that cool anymore, Jim Jarmusch did his homework on the dialog. The science that Jack rambles on about is spot on and more importantly he plays the role of a know-it-all scientist pretty well. When Meg White starts pointing out why his spotty Tesla coil stopped working, Jack’s reaction is priceless.

About Dapper Alchemist

The Dapper Alchemist is an amalgam of my interests in science, design and (men's) fashion.

Leave a Reply

